St Helen's CE Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

St Helen's CE Primary School, Highfield Road, Hemsworth, WF9 4EG

01977 617955

St Helen's CE Primary School

Looking forward in Faith

  1. Community
  2. Staff


Senior Leadership Team

Name  Position Responsibilities
Mr L Swift Headteacher DSL, Assessment Leader
Mr A Preston Deputy Headteacher Deputy DSL, Maths Leader
Mrs C Saxton Assistant Headteacher Deputy DSL, SENDCo, EYFS & PSHE Leader


Name Position Responsibilities
Mrs J Wigglesworth Nursery Teacher Art Leader
Mrs R Boldy Reception Teacher (Mon - Wed) Geography Leader
Mrs C Saxton Reception Teacher (Wed - Fri) Deputy DSL, SENDCo, EYFS & PSHE Leader
Miss N Crossley Year 1 Teacher Long Term Supply
Mrs L Benton Year 2 Teacher PE Leader
Mr A Preston Year 3 Teacher (Mon - Tues) Deputy DSL & Maths Leader
Mrs K Heptinstall Year 3 Teacher (Wed - Fri) Computing Leader
Miss C McCamley Year 4 Teacher ECT 1
Miss L Scott Year 5 Teacher History Leader, French Leader
Mrs C Snow Year 6 Teacher English Leader, Science Leader & DT Leader
Mrs C Carr Teacher Currently on Maternity Leave

Pastoral Staff

Name Position Responsibilities
Mrs D Day Pastoral Care Leader DSL

Support Staff

Name Role Year Group
Mrs S Bradley Nursery Nurse Reception
Mrs C Thompson HLTA Across School
Mrs J Hallett HLTA Currently on Maternity Leave
Mrs M McKeegan HLTA/Teaching Assistant Year 5
Mrs K Blake Teaching Assistant Year 3
Mrs R Butterfield Teaching Assistant Year 1
Mrs S Corcoran Teaching Assistant Reception
Mrs J Hanley Teaching Assistant Nursery
Mrs J Hulin Teaching Assistant Nursery
Mrs L Knee Teaching Assistant Year 6
Mrs B Pocock Teaching Assistant Year 2
Mrs C Quinn Teaching Assistant Year 1
Mrs K Shaw Teaching Assistant Year 4
Mrs C Shotter Teaching Assistant Year 2
Mrs N Thomson Teaching Assistant Year 3

Lunchtime Staff

Name Position
Mrs M McKeegan Senior Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs K Blake Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs S Corcoran Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs H Denton Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss L Dye Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs C Edwards Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs L Fletcher Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs Z Mawson Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs H Rust Lunchtime Supervisor

Admin Staff

Name Position
Mrs J Pratt School Business Manager
Mrs C Griffiths Administrative Officer
Mrs N Hotchkiss Clerical Officer
Miss E Simpson Clerical Officer

Premises Staff

Name Position
Mr S Danks Caretaker
Mrs J Morris Cleaner
Mrs G Pickersgill Cleaner
Mrs S Smith Cleaner